Meet the Team

John Sweeney

John Sweeney

C.E.O.

Email: john@claresports.ie

Tel: 065-6865434

Catherine Ryan

Catherine Ryan

Finance & Governance Manager

Email: cathy@claresports.ie

Tel : 086-2058463

James Murrihy

James Murrihy

Sports Inclusion Disability Officer

Inclusion & Older Adults

Email: james@claresports.ie

Tel: 087-09627696

Pat Sexton

Pat Sexton

Programme Manager

Co-ordination and management of programmes. 

Email: pat@claresports.ie

Tel : 087-6471671

Jessica O’Keeffe

Jessica O’Keeffe

Outdoor Recreation Officer

Outdoor Recreation 

Email: jess@claresports.ie

Tel: 087-3338131

Elizabeth Mc Nicholas

Elizabeth Mc Nicholas

Community Sports Development Officer

Schools, Community Youth & Safeguarding

Email: lizzy@claresports.ie

Tel: 087-3597767

Melissa Blunnie

Melissa Blunnie

Links Worker

Links worker to support people in recovery from addiction through sport and physical activity.

Email: melissa@claresports.ie

Tel: 087-4909103

Ellen Mulcahy

Ellen Mulcahy

Administrative Support Assistant

Supports general administrative functions in Clare Sports Partnership.

Tel: 065-6865434

Conor Mahon

Conor Mahon

ESF+ Social Inclusion & Innovation in Sport Officer

Ethnic Minorities, Youth at Risk, Persons with a Disability, Persons from a Disadvantage Background.

Email: conor@claresports.ie

Tel: 087-9321388

Finn Whyte

Finn Whyte

Student Placement

Business Studies with Sports Management third level student. 

Email: support@claresports.ie

Tel: 065-6865434

Skip to content